Individual Awards

Harold R. Gordon Memorial Award

NAHUs highest honor. This award recognizes the insurance industry’s person of the year.


Distinguished Service Award

Presented to members who have contributed significantly above and beyond what is normally called for in connection with association volunteer service.

Past recipients of the Distinguished Service Award: 

  • Harry Hanig 2007
  • Glenda Owen 2006
  • Mike Stephens 2005
  • Lisa DeRycke 2004
  • Tom Belding 2004


Presidents Triple Crown Program

NAHU created the Presidents Triple Crown Program to recognize those members whose individual contributions to NAHU help advance the associations mission. 

Triple Crown Information

Triple Crown Qualifiers through December 2012: 

  • Connie Morgan
  • Rebecca Connel
  • Michael Stephens

Leading Producers Round Table (LPRT)

History: NAHU formed the Leading Producers Round Table in 1942 to recognize the successful underwriters of Accident & Health insurance. Today, the LPRT committee is committed to making LPRT the premier program for top Health, Disability, Long-Term Care and Worksite Marketing Insurance producers, carrier reps, carrier management, and general agency/agency managers. Through the hard work of the LPRT committee members, LPRT will offer new membership benefits, exclusive LPRT events, and new categories and qualification requirements.

2012 LPRT qualifiers: 

  • Mike Stephens
  • Mary Steichen
  • Leak-Anne Janway 

Qualification Categories

  • Personal production business written by a single producer.
  • Carrier Representative An employee of an insurance carrier working with producers.
  • Agency Management of a general agency or agency.
  • Carrier Management Carrier/Home Office sales managers, directors of sales & vice presidents of sales.

LPRT application


Recruiter of the Year

The contest which recognizes the member who recruits the most new members during the previous year.